Review | Passenger 19 by Ward Larsen

Passenger 19 (Jammer Davis, #3)

Title: Passenger 19
Series: Jammer Davis (Book 3)
Author: Ward Larsen
Genre: Mystery & Thrillers
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing

Publishing date: 5th January, 2016
Pages: 368

My Rating: 4/5 stars

 

*e-ARC received from the author/publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*


Synopsis:

Jammer Davis has spent most of his life investigating aircraft accidents. When a small regional jet disappears over the jungles of Colombia, it is a tragedy like dozens of others he has seen…but for one terrible detail—his young daughter, who was enroute to a semester abroad in South America, is listed on the passenger manifest.

A distraught Davis rushes to Bogotá and bulls his way into the inquiry. When the wreckage is located, it becomes clear the crash was unsurvivable. As the investigation gains momentum, the facts go astray. Two pilots had been shot before the crash, along with one passenger. The possibility of a hijacking looms large as the search begins to focus on two passengers who boarded the plane, yet their remains cannot be found.

Davis uncovers an even more sinister plot behind the entire disaster—one that goes to the highest levels of the United States government. But how could it possibly involve his daughter?


My Take:

This was a tension filled and full of suspense ride, I was on the edge of my seat and the near end kept me pumped up for the ending. ❤

The only problem I seem to have with this book is that I don’t think in real life, Jammer would have been sent to investigate a crash site where one of the casualties is his daughter, what about the emotional side overriding the rational side of the mind. You can make some serious mistakes when emotional. Jammer slightly curves from making said stupid mistakes.

Screenshot_2017-06-30-00-26-27-1

I loved the knowledge I got from the book. I have never read anything about investigating aircraft accidents and this book was a really good introduction for me in the subject. 😀 😀

The book was fast-paced which added to the thrill of the story. In the start it was a bit slow but as the story progressed the pace picked up and it became more action packed and unputdownable.

Screenshot_2017-06-30-00-26-36-1

Even after having so much going on I loved how well the characters were written. I really appreciate when the characters aren’t neglected while making the thriller more thrilling.

I wanted to read it one sitting but it was late at night and apparently I fell asleep. The first thing I did in the morning after I woke up was finish reading this book and I sure was rewarded. 🙂

In a nutshell it is a very informative, interesting, thrilling and fast paced read.


Why would I pick it up?

Image result for stressful reading gif

For the thrilling read. 😀

Leave a Reply

