Review | Brianna, Rachel, and the Mermaid: Volume I by Audrey Ballard

Brianna, Rachel, and the Mermaid: Volume I

 

Title: Brianna, Rachel, and the Mermaid: Volume I
Author: Audrey Ballard
Genre: Children’s Fiction, Short Story
Publishing date: 27th July, 2014
Published by: BookBaby

My Rating: 1/5 stars  

 


Synopsis:

Two sisters who initially are at odds, team up to help a mermaid with a broken tail. The mermaid, Aquamarine, performs at the local zoo with the dolphin show. There’s a witch, talking critters, mermaids, and a mysterious island. This story is put into short episodes for reading at bedtime or any other story time.


My Take:

This is the first and only book to date that I’ve rated only one star. It is so badly edited that I was frustrated reading it and didn’t want to finish it. The grammatical mistakes made me feel like the book never went to the editor.

Image result for wont gif

The story would’ve been good if not for how poorly it is told. I couldn’t enjoy the story because of how it is written. The books that kids read has an effect on them and this book is not going to leave a good one.


Why would I pick it up?

Image result for wont gif

Sadly, won’t.

One thought on “Review | Brianna, Rachel, and the Mermaid: Volume I by Audrey Ballard

Leave a Reply

