The Coffee Book Tag!

I was tagged by Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse. ❤   I am not exactly obsessed with coffee but I still like my coffee strong. 😛 Let’s get a cup of coffee and get on with this tag. 🙂


Black: A series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

Before you guys throw coffee at me, I would like to say something in my defense. I’ve watched all the movies and for me reading the books after watching the movie takes out the fun. I know, I know, you will say that there is so much in the books that was left out in the movies. I agree, I totally agree but I still don’t have it in me to pick up the books… maybe someday but not in the near future.

Peppermint Mocha: A book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

I don’t know about others but Christmas time always makes me want to read books that have some christmas-y theme. I will choose “A Christmas Carol” for this.

I am still to read it. *sigh* What am I doing?


Hot Chocolate: A favorite children’s book.

Racking my brain… can’t come up with any… Can I say, all? Does it count as an answer? Oh my God… Why can’t I think of a book?…


Double Shot of Espresso: A book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

Without any doubt, this has to be the book that kept me on edge the whole time. It’s seriously good.


Starbucks: A book you see everywhere.

With the new season out, it’s literally everywhere.


That Hipster Coffee Shop: A book by an indie author (a shout out)

The Museum: A Collection of Dark Poetry

This was sent to me for review and now is the only poetry book I own and I love it. I just love it. It is bone chilling and I got goosebumps when I read it.


Oops! I Accidentally Got Decaf: A book you were expecting more from.

After reading “The Fault in our Stars” and the high praising reviews for “Looking for Alaska” I had high expectations from “Looking for Alaska”. Expectations do hurt, man!


The Perfect Blend: A book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

This book has emotions, you can feel the words, you can feel the characters… the story… the pain… the laughter… the… everything.


Green Tea: A book or series that is quietly beautiful.

Road trip, YES! 😀


Chai Tea: A book or series that makes you dream of far off places.

The way Anna keeps on talking about Paris. ❤


Earl Grey: A favorite classic.

No words needed! ❤


As for the tags- 

As usual you guys can do this now, later or never. Have fun with it. That’s all it’s about. ❤ 😛

7 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

