Be Thankful Challenge!

be-thankful

I was tagged for this challenge by the amazing Matt @Β Matt and his cats. πŸ™‚

I don’t only like his blog, I like him as a person too. He is one of the few people I like interacting with. πŸ™‚ Do check his blog out. You will definitely not be disappointed. πŸ˜€

Check Matt’s post for this challengeΒ here.Β  πŸ˜€


The Rules

– Share this image in your blog post
– Write about 5 people in your life you are thankful for
– Write about 5 things in 2015 that you are thankful for
– Spread the love and challenge 5 other blogs to take partΒ 


5 People I am Thankful for

I am grouping people. Otherwise my family will alone mean 3 people. Right? πŸ˜›

My Parents– Why? I don’t have all those emotional things to say when people mention family. I am thankful for them because they are quite cool and all of my friends are jealous. πŸ˜›

Not exactly is that the reason but my parents are more understanding than all the parents I know and I’ve never felt the need to hide anything from them. I can tell them anything and everything. They also share everything with me. We share a friendly bond and that’s what makes me feel thankful for them. πŸ˜€

My brother– My brother is the person whom I never have to impress. He is the only person who I allow to see me at my worst, he teases me but still supports me. He is younger to me by 3 years but he has always supported me in everything and I love him for that. ❀ He has listened to my every stupid dream and helped me with whatever new things I try. He taught me that taking life seriously is stupidity. πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Β Don’t tell him I told this to you guys. πŸ˜› Right now he fought with me for my tablet and succeeded in making me give it to him. Now he wants me to mark answers in his text book. He is a jerk and is about to get a head shot from the pillow. πŸ˜›

My close friends– All those who support me, tolerate my mood swings without complaining, and listen to me blabber. πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

People I talk to through this blog– They provide me with the needed human interaction that I try to avoid in real life. πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Authors who send me books– Well, I don’t even have to explain this one. πŸ˜›


5 Things I am Thankful for in 2015

  • My changed self- trying to be an introvert, that is.
  • My decision to blog- This blog has helped me increase my reading while giving me people to talk about it. This blog gave me the opportunity to read books before they are published, communicate with authors, and be a part of this amazing blogosphere. ❀
  • My tablet- I read so many ebooks on my tablet that saves me from the small talks that I would have had to make otherwise. πŸ˜‰
  • My dreams and goals- They have given me something to work with, something to look forward to, something to keep me sane. πŸ˜€
  • Engineering- It’s a twisted thing actually. Engineering is what fuels my passion for reading. πŸ˜›

It was quite difficult for me to think of things that I am thankful for, so I centered myself and pointed out things. Can’t say you will all agree to it but it still is something that will make a big difference in the long run for me. πŸ™‚


5 Nominations for this Challenge

These are some of my favourite people in the blogging community. ❀  

 

 

12 thoughts on “Be Thankful Challenge!

Leave a Reply

