The Reading Habits Tag!

The Reading Habits Tag!

The Reading Habits Tag!

Thank you Erika and Jenna for tagging me! 😀

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Though I tend to read anywhere and everywhere, a little corner of my house is my favorite place i.e. my bed. It is so comfortable and just perfect. ❤ An escape from the world. ❤

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I use random stuff when I am being too lazy to get the bookmark. 😛 Now-a-days I am more of a bookmark person. 😉

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

No, I at least have to complete the paragraph I am on before keeping the book down which mostly results in the end of the chapter. 😛

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Sometimes. Although I am a foodie I don’t usually have snacks pre-decided while reading, if I am hungry then that’s a different story. 😛 I always have a bottle of water with me, I keeping on taking a sip after every few pages.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Not exactly but I don’t mind unless it is a disturbance. Music in a low volume in the background gives the perfect ambience for reading! ❤ (That’s the bookstore trick! 😛 )

One book at a time or several at once?

One book at a time because I don’t usually put down a book unless I finish reading it. Even if I pick up another book, I will not be going back to the previous book until I finish this one.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I have a few pictures of me reading in my About page. That answers this question itself. 😛

EVERYWHERE! ❤ ❤ Reading on train is so peaceful, reading while you wait for something or someone is utilizing the time, reading when you are at college and have free time gives a great excuse for not talking and reading at home is just ❤

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Silently in my head, let me be honest, none of my friends or family is interested in books. A sad thing but it’s true! :/

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

No, not at all. How much ever dreadful the passage, page or chapter might tend to be, I won’t read ahead or skip pages. No, that’s not good.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

What kind of a question is that? Of course keeping the spine new. Who would want to break the spine? I remember reading this one book that gave me cuts like hell yet I tried not to crease the spine.

Do you write in your books?

Yes and no. I used to write my name on the front page and some self-reference points in the front or back page and nothing else. Now, I don’t even do that. Reasons? One: I have grown lazy. Two: I have goodreads where I can get the summary whenever I want to. Three: I wouldn’t want my book to be ruined with my tacky handwriting.


That was it, now is the time to tag people. Whom should I tag? Let’s just select random blogs I follow. 😛 


 

 

 

Happy Reading! ❤ ❤

18 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag!

  1. What a cool tag! I love all your answers. 🙂 I read everywhere too. I always TRY to use bookmarks, but I have two main baskets at home and if I’m not in one of those rooms I use whatever, however I can’t deal with people bending the page down. NO NO NO STOP RIGHT THERE YOU TURNING THE PAGE DOWN!!! I would literally freak out if I saw someone doing it. 🙂 How about you?
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

