Book 2 | August Bingo Book-a-thon!

IMG_20150728_144120

 

IMG_20150728_144203Let me grab my mug first, please. Okay so let’s follow my ritual… cover the mug with one hand… shake the mug violently… throw the chits on the floor… close the eyes… breathe… feel the chits… pick one up… unfold it… open your eyes and read after letting out the breath that you have been holding of course!

 

The second book I got is… drumrolls please… Deception point by Dan Brown. 😀  

 I haven’t read a Dan Brown yet so this book made it on my list and I actually wasn’t hoping for it but if not for this I wouldn’t have probably picked it up even by the end of the year. (I sometimes possess the quality of shamelessness. 😛 I should have read it, list or no list, right? )

Let me cross out the block first. 😛

IMG_20150728_144349

 

There, done! 😀 😉

To my dismay, I didn’t read after completing The Little Prince on August 1st and then yesterday, august 2nd was also not utilized completely, I ended up reading only 100 pages. :/ But that’s okay, this is my 2nd book for this month and the month has just started so I won’t be hard on myself. 😛 😀

What are you guys reading and has any of you participated in this book-a-thon? 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Book 2 | August Bingo Book-a-thon!

Leave a Reply

