Book 1 | August Bingo Book-a-thon!

IMG_20150728_144120

Time to reveal the first book I got for reading this month. As you all know I am participating in my first Book-a-thon (if you don’t, then click here 🙂 ) I was pretty much excited because I love surprises and this was surely going to be a pleasant one. ❤

IMG_20150728_143800Some of the books in this chart are the one’s that I wanted to read and some are the one’s that I
have been pushing back in my TBR pile. I got the first book from the latter.

But whatever, if they are on my TBR pile I have to read it someday so why not now?

Can you guess what I got? That’s ridiculous, you obviously can’t. 😛 (Don’t worry, I couldn’t either. 😉 )

 

IMG_20150728_144203First things first, I grabbed my mug and my tablet, to obviously click a picture. (Though the mug’s picture is from my yesterday’s post. 😛 )

After throwing the chits on the floor (for some dramatic effect 😛 ) I closed my eyes and picked a chit.

I didn’t even realize that I was holding my breath until I unfolded the chit.

 

And I got… drum rolls please… The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry.  

 

I know, I know, it’s Children’s literature and I should have read it way back but I didn’t. Don’t kill me please. 😛 Anyways after those hectic 5 last reading days of July (you might know what I am talking about if you read my posts) this was just what I needed, a light and easy read. I sailed through it. I gave it 5/5 stars because why not? It is a literally good book. ❤

 I sailed through it. I gave it 5/5 stars because why not?
It is a literally good book. ❤  

IMG_20150728_144307

I crossed out the number 14 block and felt damn good! 😀 No exact reason for me behaving like a 5 year old. Maybe I will be able to answer it in my birthday post. Yes, this is my birthday month and I am planning on doing a pouring-the-heart-out post. Stay tuned for it! 😉

After finishing the book, I decided that I should see what my next book is, it didn’t turn out what I was hoping for but hell, that’s the fun, right?

I started reading it but then decided that I should officially call it a day and just laze around internet watching my latest obsession of cake decorating videos because why not? I deserve a break after giving up sleep and food to complete my reading goal and I didn’t exactly have any goals for this month. 😀

You will get to know what book I got next tomorrow. Watch out. 🙂 😀

11 thoughts on “Book 1 | August Bingo Book-a-thon!

Leave a Reply

