August Bingo Book-a-thon!

I have never taken part in any of the book-a-thon or read-a-thon. This book-a-thon caught my interest. This month is going to be darn chaotic because of the college formalities. I won’t be getting much reading time. Reading even 5 books is going to be a big deal this month but still I decided to give this book-a-thon a try. Nothing to lose! ๐Ÿ˜›

So, this book-a-thon is calledย August Bingo Book-a-thon ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ and it is hosted by the lovelyย awayinneverlandย  โค โค

Rules are pretty simple:ย 

  1. Make or print out a blank bingo board.

  2. Pick 24 books (25 if you donโ€™t want a free space) and randomly fill those books in on the board

  3. Write the titles on small pieces of paper and put them in a jar/bowl.

  4. Read the books as you draw the chits and try to get a bingo!ย 

As soon as I saw this book-a-thon, I grabbed my sketch pens, ruler and a sheet. ๐Ÿ˜› Too excited! To be honest… ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_20150728_144120

My book-a-thon picture! โค

Here’s my Bingo board! โค

IMG_20150728_143800

Bingo Board!

  • I numbered my Bingo board so that I could write numbers on my chits rather than the book titles. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ย 
  • I filled in 25 books because I didn’t want to leave a free space.
  • I sat back thinking of all the books I wanted to read, there were too many!
    As this is going to be a hectic month I decided on selecting the books with least number of pages from my ever building tbr pile. (I am Smart, duh! ๐Ÿ˜› )

Next, I made the chits. It was pretty fun actually. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_20150728_144035

 

Finally folded them all and put them in my blue mug. ๐Ÿ˜€ (Just for the record, it’s my favorite mug! โค )

IMG_20150728_144203

I am all set for the Bingo read-a-thon! Oh boy! This is going to be fun! (I have a tendency of using lots of exclamation marks when excited! ๐Ÿ˜› )

If you guys are joining this book-a-thon then surely let me know. ๐Ÿ™‚

22 thoughts on “August Bingo Book-a-thon!

Leave a comment