1 Day for 1 Book!

Well, I again didn’t finish the book I was supposed to do yesterday. In my defense, the book didn’t appeal to me much. I wanted to like it but couldn’t! I won’t say that I hated it but instead it’s just not for me. The ending was good but the plot of The other side of midnight by Sidney Sheldon has a war background and that has never interested me much.

I wasn’t even able to complete half the book yesterday. I rather decided on getting some sleep. That was quite an odd sleeping schedule. I went to sleep at around 6 pm and faked a headache so my mom would let me sleep. πŸ˜› (Evil! πŸ˜› )

Then today I woke up at 2 am, my internal alarm clock loves striking at odd hours. I started reading and was done with it by 11:45 am. I sat there deciding how much I liked the story. Debating on all sorts of things that make me like a book.

After I finish reading a book the first thing I do is rate it on goodreadsΒ with the feeling of the book still fresh in me. I debated over giving it a 3 star. I hit the 3 stars and before saving it I paced my room. I gave 3 star to the book I read before this and I clearly enjoyed that better than this one, that was Rage of Angels. So, unwillingly I gave it 2 stars. :/ It felt bad to do so. To be honest I didn’t have much expectation from the book, given its summary on goodreadsΒ but it being on my list was a good reason to read apart from it being written by Sidney Sheldon and I don’t regret it. My expectation was based on Sidney Sheldon’s writing. I guess marathoning Sidney Sheldon’s books made me too familiar to his style that I felt disappointed with the last two books I read after reading a wonderful book by him.

But the feeling didn’t last long. As soon as I started with the last book of this month, that is Master of the games, I was captivated. ❀

I am 20% through this book and enjoying it. Because of my interest in it, it is going to be a fast read. I had to force myself to take a break and write a post.

I will leave you guys here till midnight so that I can complete that interesting story and post a July Wrap Up because in August I will be participating in my first Book-a-thon and want to update my wrap up before I post about it. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚Β 

Leave a Reply

