2 Days for 2 Books!

Okay, so I again didn’t complete yesterday’s goal yesterday but no issues I am already done with it and will start with today’s read, that is The other side of midnight by Sidney Sheldon.

I could have completed Rage of Angels yesterday but when I was 250 pages through the book, my brother insisted on watching The exorcism of Emily Rose, so we watched and ate chocolate. 😛 Then at 4 pm I decided to take a nap and woke up around 8 pm and started reading again. Around 10:30 I was sleepy again, my eyelids kept closing and I had to struggle keeping them open.

I made a deal with myself that I will go to sleep once I reach 400 pages so that it will leave me with only 100 pages behind schedule.

 At 11 pm I accidentally poked my eye while trying to rub sleep out of my eyes, well that worked in driving my sleep away and I read peacefully for about half an hour. It was 11:30 and I was on page 402 when I decided, although I wasn’t sleepy anymore, that I should go to bed and so I did.

Today I got through with the 100 pages left and now still have the whole day left for today’s read.

I will try not to distract myself with movies and stuff and finish reading it today itself because if I let it go slow then I won’t be able to complete my goal because you never know what tomorrow might bring and I already have one book left to read tomorrow. I don’t want to take any chances.

That’s some tight reading schedule I have there! 😛 😉 😛 

11 thoughts on “2 Days for 2 Books!

Leave a Reply

