July & August 2015 Book Buying Ban !

I am on a self-imposed ban. πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯

11667995_935888426473783_723589446_n

Everytime I go to a book store, I come back with no less than 6 books. It seems like the counting in my mind starts from six. Six is the one for me, in terms with books. πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

It’s literally difficult to splurge that much amount of money on books from my limited pocket money. :/ The amount of unread books I own, depresses me. I bought the books with the promise of giving them a caring home and loving them but I’ve been guiltily ignoring them. :/

So to make the books feel good about them, I will be reading the books I already own in these two months. If I read atleast 50% of the books then I will be free to buy new books or else the ban period will be exceeded.

Whenever I set my foot into a bookstore, it is not physically possible for me to come out of the bookstore without buying books. For that reason I am denying myself the privilege of visiting bookstores. :/ How harsh can I be? πŸ˜₯

But it’s for my own good. I will save some money and will reduce my TBR pile and then I will have more money to spend on books and a valid reason too. πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Everything will be good in the end. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

